What I Look For? by Kabir Deb

I claim what should not be claimed,
I claim darkness to see the fireflies and the stars,
I claim the serpents to love them more than the hatred they get from others,
I claim a mortal to live with sacrifice and hope,
I claim the winter to see the dead tries rising up with more strength,
I claim a wound to realise the weakness I have got,
I claim death of man/womankind to make the earth live in peace,
I claim sadness to measure the depth of the grief,
I claim fantasies to be in a fiction with a woman wearing a chiffon gown,
With soft steps and two drowsy eyes filled with the syrup of fairies,
I claim the curse of love more than the potion of power,
I claim the woman from the fiction to be in your serene beauty,
When you arrive I see you inside the seductive literary woman,
The watch keeps rolling over to unite at a place where I feel,
You must be wondering what, right?
It is the feeling which I usually trespass, even when I lie deep in the unconscious mind,
The feeling of loving you more than the woman,
The feeling of loving the negativity of the fiction,
To gather the courage of diving inside her lust,
And seek you with all the peace and fight loving each other.

©Kabir Deb


Kabir Deb was born in Haflong and completed his schooling from Kendriya Vidyalaya, Karimganj. He completed his graduation and Masters from Assam University, Assam. Poetry has been his passion and a hobby since his childhood. He looks forward to changing the society with the power of poetry. When the society is facing with many political and social conflicts, he would like to show them that poetry can destroy even the most destructive force in the society as poetry knows how to create. His work has been published in ‘ To be my Valentine ’ edition of Hall of Poets.

Leave a Reply

