Ignited


pour myself out onto paper

All I can really do now
Is pour myself out onto paper,
Stream down like mercury,
Slow and confident,
Bead by bead,
Until I’m whole again.

Like orange flames

Whenever I’m exploding inside,
Words flow out of my chest
Like orange flames
Out of a burning cellar,
Out of an abandoned building
About to collapse.

Ready to be reborn

Thoughts and sentences,
They can catch fire
The way trilling phoenixes do — 
Ready to be reborn
And strive
For new beginnings.


Follow Lada on Twitter

Lada Redley is one of those restless souls who travel around the world in search of inspiration and clarity. So far, inspiration is all that she has managed to seek out.

Tweet Us!
Leave a Reply

